Tulane Home Tulane Shield logo linking to site home page

Have any questions about the return to campus following Hurricane Ida?

Visit our Frequently Asked Questions page for more information.

Dean's Advisory Council

The Dean's Advisory Council provides the Newcomb-Tulane College dean with valuable perspective and experience from a select group of alumni and parents. Council members take on leadership roles as informed ambassadors and advocates for the College. The Council supports the College's goal of providing an exceptional undergraduate educational experience for students in and out of the classroom, enhancing the research, scholarship, social, and leadership opportunities for our students. Members also support the college philanthropically to ensure these goals are realized.


Karen Roskind Sobel NC '89, Co-Chair
Steven R. Moffitt TC '99, Co-Chair

Annabelle L. Brody LA '18
A. J. Cass, III A&S '88
Marc D. Frishman A&S '91
Brendan V. Hayes TC '99
B. Daniel Hazel A&S '96
Cadambi Janardhan 
Shashi Janardhan
Joseph S. Kaplan 
Scott A. Katzmann A&S '77
Gerald F. Keefe A&S '93
Stuart R. Klabin A&S '53
Andrew M. Klein A&S '91
Mariam Salari Korangy NC '96
Steven D. Kushnick, M.D. A&S '83, M *87
Howard J. Margolis B '87
Ali Nabavi TC '99
Amy Rudnick Pasquariello NC '98
Jeremy S. Perelman TC '00
Debra Polishook NC '83
Robert Polishook B '83
Lisa Ehrlich Rapkin 
Michelle Rosenbaum 
John T. Rossi G *78
Donald E. Rothman A&S '79
Dawn Zimmerman Saunders B '92
Lori Rhodes Seigal NC '91
Scott A. Seigal A&S '89
Lawrence S. Sibley A&S '80 
David A. Titlebaum A&S '87
Jeffrey L. Turner A&S '77
Elyse Luray Weshler NC '89
Cindy Marks Wittels NC '88